Hello, life

Why I Haven’t Posted All Summer

Clueless whoooops

If I’m going to start writing blog posts again after nearly four months, my explanation might as well be one that relates to this blog.

I’ll start off by saying that after my first year of college ended and all my final exams were officially over with, I got busy. No, I’m serious. Like, “leave the country for three weeks” busy. In May, I went on an incredible trip to Vietnam (which I will write about at some point). Just a couple of days after getting back to my dad’s house, I ended up visiting my friends back in my hometown (my dad moved to the city a month after I graduated high school). Soon after that, I headed to my mom’s.

Now this was the perfect time for me to get back into blogging since all the commotion from the beginning of summer had died down a bit. The thing is, I wanted to write. Each day would pass and I’d be thinking that I should. But I kept putting it off. And the more I put it off, the more anxiety I had at the thought of opening up this site and posting. It’s hard to explain why I had this issue, but I can say that I go through it with a lot of things. Sometimes I’ll get overwhelmed on a project at school, thinking about something I need to get done, or even cleaning my room, and then I’ll procrastinate. I just get so stressed out. I’ve never fully understood why. Perhaps some part of me feels embarrassed of myself for being so weary about something so tiny that it somehow all just spirals downhill from there. Nevertheless, I am aware that it’s an issue and I will work on getting better with it.

I guess it’s all just a part of being a shy girl. Heheh…okay. In the words of my favorite Youtuber Shane Dawson: I’ll go home…

shane I'll Go Home

Leave a comment